Thinking Of You Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Thinking Of You #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cottage Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

So happy you’ve joined me today! I’m bringing you this cheerful bright spring card featuring Cottage Garden stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs! This set is just fabulous! It is filled with lovely images inspired by Scandinavian folk art and can be used in so many different ways! It’s great for stamping, no-line coloring and different techniques such as emboss resist, for example! It’s fantastic on kraft card stock, vellum and can cover almost all the occasions!

Thinking Of You #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cottage Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I’m not a great stamper, but this beautiful stamp set has really stolen my heart!  And so I decided to try a little bit of ombré stamping! The colors were inspired by amazing cottage gardens I saw on-line and the layout by the current Inky Paw Challenge!

Thinking Of You #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cottage Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I chose some pink, bright pink and violet dye inks for this card and started by stamping a bunch of beautiful flowers. Then while the ink was still wet I reinked the bottom part of my stamps with a slightly darker shade and stamped on top to create an ombré look and give a little bit of depth and interest. I repeated the same process with the flower stems using green shades and then simply added a few light blue flowers since they are so small.

Once finished with stamping, I die-cut all the elements using the coordinating dies that come very handy for this set along with a curved line from Newton’s Nook Designs Land Borders die set. I popped up on a foam tape almost all the elements and arranged them around the fence. The sentiment comes from the same Cottage Garden set and was simply heat embossed with a white embossing powder!

That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by and for leaving me nice comments! I really appreciate your support!!!

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Thinking Of You Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.