Stretch Your Dies Card Series – Snow Globe Shaker Die (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Joy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Snow Globe Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Happy Thursday!

I’m so excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog today and give you another look at just released amazing Snow Globe Shaker die set and some great supplies for shaker cards that NND carries now in their online shop!

Joy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Snow Globe Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook


I’m really in LOVE with these fantastic dies! So many possibilities and so much fun to play! And so my first project is a show globe clear shaker tag! What do you think about this idea? I die-cut all the elements from Snow Globe Shaker die twice since I needed to cover both front and back. Then I prepared two die-cut frames from the double sided adhesive foam, but you can definitely use only one layer instead since this foam is quite thick and it is really a must-have! Once I ran it back and forth in my Big Shot with a platform closed for the wafer thin dies, I finished to have a perfectly die-cut frame that held its shape as well. And don’t throw away any extra piece you left with since you can use them for the snow globe base. Assembling the tag I filled it with snowflakes that were also die-cut using the same Snow Globe Shaker die set and finished with the shiny die-cut sentiment “JOY”.

Joy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Snow Globe Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Creating my second project which is turned out as a card, I used the same Snow Globe Shaker die, but in a very different way! I started building my background first by ink blending Cracked Pistachio, Mermaid Lagoon and Blueprint Sketch Distress inks. While the inks were still wet I put on top new just released Snowfall stencil and dabbed off some color with a wet baby wipe. I purposely was not very precise since I wanted to achieve a little bit splotchy distress look.Joy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Snow Globe Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

While the background was drying, I die-cut some snowflakes and the sentiment from a vellum and a glitter paper and finally assembled everything popping the background on a foam tape for a bit of dimension!

That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fantastic day!

Tatiana

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

One thought on “Stretch Your Dies Card Series – Snow Globe Shaker Die (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. Gorgeous projects, love those dies !!!
    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.