Scooting By… Hidden Pull-Tab Interactive Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Scootin' By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Scoots By stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I have so many reasons to be extremely excited today since first I’m on the Newton’s Nook Design’s blog today showcasing this fun hidden pull-tab interactive card, second I have a project featuring my ever favorite kitty Newton and the last but not the least I have a VIDEO TUTORIAL for you on my YouTube channel!!!! Woo-hoo!!!

Scootin' By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Scoots By stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

When I saw this super adorable kitty on Vespa scooter from Newton Scoots By stamp set, the idea to make a pull-tab card immediately popped up in my heard because this adorable stamp couldn’t be any purr-fect for interactive cards!

I started working on Bristol paper stamping the cute mischief with a waterproof ink, coloring him with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers since I want vibrant and bright colors for this project and die-cutting the image with the coordinating die from Newton Scoots By Die Set.

Scootin' By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Scoots By stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

For the sentiment and the sky portion on the background I used the same Newton Scoots By stamp set. I trimmed in half the sentiment with scissors so that I could stamp one portion on my card front and leave the rest for the hidden message. Then I heat embossed some clouds with a white embossing powder and applied a light blue color to the sky, ink smooching Tumbled Glass Distress ink. For the bottom part of the background, I used both positive and negative parts of the grass die from Land Borders Die Set. The negative part of the die was used as a stencil along with Mowed Lawn Distress ink while the positive part was ink blended with Twisted Citron Distress ink.

Please, watch the video below for the interactive part instruction!!!

That’s all for today! Thank so much for stopping by and hope you like this fun interactive card! If you have any question, please leave it below in the comment area and will be happy to answer it!

Tatiana

ZIG MARKERS:

n.23 Scarlet Red – n. 22 Carmine Red – n.63 Ochre – n.64 Oatmeal – n. 65 Mid Brown – n. 91 Light Gray – n.95 Dark Gray – n.10 Black – n.36 Light Blue

SUPPLIES:

 

4 thoughts on “Scooting By… Hidden Pull-Tab Interactive Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. So cute. Watched the video too, great tutorial, need to try and make a pull tab card. I’m curious how you colored the kitty. I’ve tried several times with my Zigs and I seem to end up with too dark of a face and quite harsh lines between the brown and the “white”. Used both watercolor paper and Bristol. Any tips??

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.