Deer Friend and Grazie Cards (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

You Are Such A Deer #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Deer Friend stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing two sweet and cute cards!

Grazie #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Sweetheart stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I just cannot put aside new fantastic goodies from the Newton’s Nook Designs January release without stretching them more and had a lot of fun playing again with two of my favorites! So let’s see what I came up with this time!

You Are Such A Deer #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Deer Friend stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

My first card features a super adorable and so incredibly cute Deer Friend stamp set. I really felt in loooove with the sweet fawns and so I grabbed the coordinating Deer Friend Die Set and die cut a bunch of elements from a watercolor paper, aligned them into my stamping positioning tool for a quick and easy stamping. Then I just enjoyed making a super simple watercoloring both on the stamps and the background with regular watercolors I have in my stash.

You Are Such A Deer #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Deer Friend stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Once all the elements were dried, I heat embossed the sentiment from the same Deer Friend stamp set and assembled the card on a square 5″x5″ kraft base, adding some dimension with a foam tape.

Grazie #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Sweetheart stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

My second card was colored with copic markers. That’s why I started it with Neenah Solar white paper and played with the super adorable couple of kitties from Newton’s Sweetheart stamp set. You know me: I just love to use stamps in a creative way. And since the kitties were reminding me my furry mischiefs, I decided to transform a love stamp into a thanks one and to make a personalized card to give to the girl who takes care of my kitties when I’m away from home! Once more I used the coordinating dies from Newton’s Sweetheart Die Set for a quick and easy die cutting. At this point I also prepared a few other die cut elements for the layout using Darling Hearts  and Frame & Flags die sets and created my own tone on tone pattern through Tumbling Hearts stencil. Coloring the kitties with copic markers I decided to try a new to me and very fun technique that made the cats look as if they were stuffed animals. And finally added “Grazie” sentiment from Newton Dreams of Italy stamp set that came sooooo handy to me because grazie means thanks in Italian.

Grazie #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Sweetheart stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like these sweet cards! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fantastic day!

Tatiana

COPIC MARKERS:

cat E40-E41-E42-E43                RV00-RV21-RV23                 C00-C1
cat W00-W1-W3                         BG10-BG11                            0 (colorless blender)

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalvaSalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

3 thoughts on “Deer Friend and Grazie Cards (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. So so cute, i love the soft watercolour background it sets the image off perfectly.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge x

  2. I just LOVE your card! I wanted to let you know that I’ve chosen your creation as one of my Top Picks and linked back to your blog! Thanks so much for sharing your talent. Kathy at stampsatplay.blogspot.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.