Hello Sunshine Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Hello Sunshine #handmade birthday card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Flower Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook
Hello everyone and happy Thursday!

I’ve popped in today to bring you some sunshine and bright colors with amazing flowers from Newton’s Nook Designs Flower Garden stamp set! Do you feel like spring is already in the air?

Hello Sunshine #handmade birthday card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Flower Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnookToday’s post features one layer card. Since I recently tend to make bulky projects and pop everything on a foam tape for more fun and interest, I often have problems after on mailing these cards so I decided to switch to something completely different. Although one layer cards seem very simple and easy at first sight, they are more tricky to do and time consuming. One layer card often means a lot of masking and fussy cutting.

Hello Sunshine #handmade birthday card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Flower Garden Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I stated with a copic friendly cardstock and traced with a pencil and a T-square rule four rectangles. Then I stamped inside three different type of flowers and the sentiment from NND Flower Garden stamp set. I stamped all the flowers once more on a masking paper as well and after cutting them out, protect my stamped flowers on the card base. I did a light ink blending in any rectangle protecting each time my working area around with 4 sheets of post-it. Then I flicked tiny tiny drops of pearlized water and finally erased the pencil lines and proceeded with copic coloring. I’m living all the exact marker colors bellow, but, please, don’t feel like you need to have copic markers to come up with something pretty. Really any color media can be used instead.

As a finish touch I couldn’t help myself and added a few clear crystal sequins placed in visual triangles. That’s all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me sweet comments! I really appreciate your support!

Tatiana

COPICS:

Y00-Y11-Y18                        YG00-YG03

RV00-RV63-V15                 R02-R05

Y26-E99

SUPPLIES:

 

One thought on “Hello Sunshine Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. This card is so beautiful! I love how you created four sections to put the flowers and sentiment in! What an awesome idea! Great coloring too!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.