Happy Birthday Card (ft. Concord & 9th)

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Hello Lovely Stamp set by Concord & 9 #concordand9

Happy Wednesday!

This post is for the first day of the 30 Day Coloring Challenge organized by amazing Kathy Racoosin. If you want to learn more about it, please, visit Kathy’s blog and jump into this fantastic adventure. Today I played with the stunning Hello Lovely stamp set from Concord & 9th. How gorgeous is this bouquet!

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Hello Lovely Stamp set by Concord & 9 #concordand9

Since I was going to practice watercoloring, I stamped the flowers on a good quality watercolor paper, but used a gray dye ink instead of a usual black one for a more soft look! I decided to add the sentiment using a die-cut inlaid technique so the framed word happy from C&9th Happy Card Frame dies set was die-cut before coloring.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Hello Lovely Stamp set by Concord & 9 #concordand9

Once finished coloring, I assembled together all the pieces and added the other part of the heat embossed sentiment on a watercolor banner.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Hello Lovely Stamp set by Concord & 9 #concordand9

Finally I added some color accents with pencils and skip all other embellishments since I liked how it turned out and didn’t want to distract the attention from the beautiful flowers and watercoloring.

As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate your love and support!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Card (ft. Concord & 9th)

  1. Tatiana, your florals are absolutely stunning! May I ask what you used to water-colour them? I see a link to coloured pencils…Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us!
    ~carol

    • Thank you so much for a nice comment!!! I did a soft watercoloring plus color pencil details on top! Recently I set up my own watercolor palette from Winsor & Newton and Schmincke Professional Watercolors! I still need to test them more before sharing my opinion. But I also have and use Gansai Tambi set of watercolors, Sakura Koi (this one is more inexpensive) and Mijello Mission Gold!

Leave a Reply

