Wanted… Peek-A-Boo Interactive Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Wanted For Celebrating Another Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Rides West stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I have so many reasons to be extremely excited today since first I’m on the Newton’s Nook Design’s blog today showcasing this fun Peek-A-Boo interactive card, second I have a project featuring my ever favorite kitty Newton and the last but not the least I have a VIDEO TUTORIAL for you on my YouTube channel!!!! Woo-hoo!!!

Wanted For Celebrating Another Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Rides West stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

You know me, guys, I’m a BIG fan of the cute mischief Newton and I just ADORE his new western adventures in Newton Rides West stamp set! I particularly like “Wanted” sentiment paired with “For Celebrating Another Birthday!” one for the inside part! I find this idea absolutely adorable! And today I’ve came up with even more cute interactive project! When opened this Peek-A-Boo slider mechanism reveals a hidden secret message!

Wanted For Celebrating Another Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Rides West stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I’ve started with 4 pieces of paper cut from a white card stock. I’m leaving you all the measure:

  1. (inside part) 4¼” x 8½” – scored at 4¼”
  2. (front part) 4¼”x 5½”
  3. 4½” x 3″- score at 2¾” along the 3″ side
  4. (back part) 4¼” x 5¾” – scored at 5½”

Please, watch the video below for the interactive part instruction!!!

Finishing the card I stamped the cute kitty and the hidden part of the sentiment from Newton Rides West stamp set inside and colored him with copic markers! The front part was embellished with a patterned paper and some arrows die-cut from NND Points & Plumes die set and colored with the same colors of copic markers I used before for a purr-rect match!

Wanted For Celebrating Another Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton Rides West stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Thank so much for stopping by and hope you like this fun interactive card! If you have any question, please leave it below in the comment area and will be happy to answer it!

Tatiana

COPIC MARKERS:

R22-R05-R08R29                  YG00-YG01-YG05-YG09
E40-E41-E43-E44-E47          Y0000-Y00-Y02-Y17
W0-W1

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Wanted… Peek-A-Boo Interactive Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.