Sending Warm Thoughts (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

sweater-weather_tt_1Hello guys!

Hope everyone had great Holidays and will have a happy and healthy New Year! I’m back with my first post in 2017 and it’s my first post for Newton’s Nook Designs as well! So excited to join this amazing team!!!

During holidays I finally received a few crafty packs and so I just couldn’t help playing with some new goodies! The sweetest bear is from Newton’s Nook Designs’ Sweater Weather stamp set. Love it because it has lots of cute images and it’s so versatile. You can stretch it all over winter season and cover any occasion!

sweater-weather_tt_3I started this card from a shaker part as I had a few big holographic snowflake shape sequins in my stash that were given to me by my little niece. Sorry, I cannot leave a link to them, but if anyone know where you can get these snowflakes, please, leave a comment and let me know! They are really amazing and the color choice was perfect for my project!

sweater-weather_tt_2Once sealed the shaker window, I stamped the sentiment and the cute bear with a waterproof black ink on a Bristol paper because I was going to make some watercoloring with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. I’ve got this paper a few weeks ago and I’m really happy how it goes with Zig markers. In terms of colors my choice were blue, teal and violet because they were matching the sequins in the shaker part and tied all the element together.

That’s pretty much all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me sweet comments! I really appreciate your support!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

6 thoughts on “Sending Warm Thoughts (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. CUTE design! Love how you used the banner and images in this shaker card! FABULOUS! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “New Something” Challenge! Beautiful colors and design. Well done!

  2. This car is so beautiful! I love the fun big shaker and the colors you used! Thanks for letting me know you liked the bristol board. I haven’t tried that yet but will have to give it a try! Happy New Year!

    • Thank you, Jen! Bristol + Zig Markers + Aqua brush are a winner choice! Great results in no time! I’ll make another post with more details soon since I stick to these products recently!

  3. Gorgeous wintery card Tatiana. Love that you created a shaker, I don’t know where the contents came from, but those flakes are gorgeous. Love your coloring!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.