Craftin Desert Divas Monthly Social Media Challenge – January 2017

Happy Friday everyone!
I’m so excited because it’s my first post as a part of the Craftin Desert Divas Design Team and I am bringing you some inspiration for a new Monthly Social Media Challenge over at Craftin Desert Divas! Look at that beautiful mood board! I’m sure you will be inspired too!
ccd-jan
My card turned out very clean and simple. I used Fall Hall and Birthday Sentiments digital stamps from Craftin Desert Divas and printed them a few times on a copic friendly paper. Then I colored and fussy cut the sweet birds and some branches! For the background I made some ink blending with distress inks in the center of my front panel! I assembled all the pieces in a wreath shape and popped up the birds and the sentiment banner on a foam tape just to bring some dimension and interest!
cdd_msmc-jan-2017_1-2
As a final touch I made a frosty border on the sentiment banner with Distress Glitter Clear  Rock Candy and, of course, just couldn’t skip a few sequins.
 cdd_msmc-jan-2017_1-3
Thanks for stopping by and hope you join us this month! Just remember to post your projects with #CDDMONTHLY and be sure to share them in the Craftin Desert Divas Facebook Gallery! If you aren’t a member, just request it here.
Tatiana
birthday_sentiments__15554-1455316704-500-750

 

2 thoughts on “Craftin Desert Divas Monthly Social Media Challenge – January 2017

Leave a Reply

