Holiday Card Series 2016 – Santa’s Elf (ft. MFT Stamps)

santas-elf-2016-1

Hello guys!

I’m back with another card from my Holiday Card Series 2016. I finally got my hands on the adorable Santa’s Elves stamp set from My Favorite Things and just could not resist to play with it.

santas-elf-2016-2

Inspired by the MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge, I decided to play with Christmas ornaments. My idea was to create a Christmas ball shape out of a circle die for the card front and then add a little cute Elf with a Christmas ball in his hand inside the circle.

301

I kept everything pretty simple and let the main focus be on the copic colored elf that I put against a light gray card stock for more contrast. All other colors are so traditionally Christmas as well as shimmer and sparkle touches. I believe that there would be no Christmas without Wink of Stella? Right!?  😉

santas-elf-2016-3

That’s all for today! If you have any question, leave it in the comment area below. I will be happy to answer you! As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

COPICS:

skin E0000-E00-E01-E11-R20                             YG00-YG03-YG17

R35-RV29-R39-E19                                               BG10-C00-C1-C3

SUPPLIES:

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2016 – Santa’s Elf (ft. MFT Stamps)

Leave a Reply

