Holiday Card Series 2016 – Be Joyful (ft. Create A Smile)

be-joyful-2016-3

Happy Friday!

Here’s another holiday card as well as another idea how to stretch your craft supplies.

I’m so happy every time I manage to come up with a creative idea and I’m so excited to share it with you. If you follow my blog, you’d probably notice that I’m fond of critters and often tend to make cards with them. But sometimes I try to step away from my comfort zone and make something different because not all people love critters. So this card is definitely more “classic” looking as it features the flowers.

be-joyful-2016-2

And here’s what I’m came up with this time. Starting from the spring stamp set Crokisses designed by Create A Smile and coloring the images with traditional Christmas red shades, I transformed the flowers into winter looking ones. A sort of amaryllis. Botanically speaking they, of course, look different, but card making is an art and not a science so I’m totally happy how they came out.

be-joyful-2016-1

To tie everything together I added a sentiment from Simon Says Stamp’s Big Scripty Greetings Holiday set stamping it first with a red dye ink and then another time on top with Versamark so that I could add some shimmer and sparkle with heat embossing. Finally the card was embellished with a red twine and some sequins just for something extra.

be-joyful-2016-4

That is pretty much all for today. The last thing I’d like to mention is that this card is my entry to the Create A Smile October challenge – “Embellish”.

embellish

Hope this project will inspire you to make a Christmas card using some flowers that, I know, are dying in your stash during winter months!

As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me nice comments! I really appreciate your support!

Tatiana

COPICS:

R35-R37-R89              YG21-YG95-YG97

Y23-Y26-Y28               C00-C0-C3-C6

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2016 – Be Joyful (ft. Create A Smile)

Leave a Reply

