Holiday Card Series 2015 (feat. Newton’s Nook Designs)

NND Home 4 xMas 2015 (1)

NND N's Xmas Cuddles 2015 copic (1)Hello guys!

Today is my last post for Newton’s Nook Designs as the November Guest Designer. It was a crazy busy month, but at the same time I enjoyed so much to be part of the Design Team! I’d like to thank again Jennifer Jackson from NND for having me on their blog!

Ok, now let’s talk about two cards I’m sharing with you in this post. You know that I LOVE coloring with any medium. Preparing my featured post I made a few samples… and then I just couldn’t choose only one to share with you, but since both of my cards are about Christmas and I know that someone prefers copics and someone watercoloring, let me please all of you and share both cards today.

NND Home 4 xMas 2015 (2)

The first card features NND Winston’s Home for Christmas stamp set and watercoloring with distress inks. After stamping a cute bear image with a waterproof ink on the watercolor paper, I applied a liquid masking fluid and worked on the background first. Then I gently peeled off the mask and finished coloring Winston driving home for Christmas image. The sentiment was heat embossed on a vellum banner and a few small hearts covered with Ranger Liquid Pearls in White Opal color were added as a finish touch.

NND N's Xmas Cuddles 2015 copic (2)

On the second card I made no-line copic coloring and ink blending for the background. I played with adorable sweet couple of kitties from NND Newton’s Christmas Cuddles stamp set. Aren’t they darn cute? At the end of the post I will leave you the exact colors I used on both cards. For the background I started with Victorian Velvet distress ink, then I added Memento Grape Jelly and Chipped Sapphire on the top part. To tie all the elements together I colored the kitties’ scarfs and hat in pink and blue-violet tones.

I can’t wait to hear which card you prefer? Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great week!

Tatiana

COPICS:

cats: E41-E43-E44-E47

scarfs and hat: RV11-RV17     BV01-BV34-BV17

moon: E0000-E41-W1-W1-0

DISTRESS INKS:

Hickory Smoke – Pumice Stone – Iced Spruce – Evergreen Bough – Black Soot – Tatted Rose – Vintage Photo – Stormy Sky – Scattered Straw

SUPPLIES:

 

15 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2015 (feat. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. Wow, these are AWESOME!! Love the inky background in both cards! The details and design are superb!Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Christmas” Challenge

  2. Just saw your beautifully made and colored cards on the Newton’s Nook blog, and had to visit your blog to see how you did the Siamese cats’ coloring. Thanks for sharing the marker colors you used! One of our cats is a Siamese cat (and she’s quite a character). I’ve been wondering what colors to use for a cat stamp I have to make it look like her coloring 🙂

  3. Your cards are just gorgeous! Love your colors, backgrounds, attention to details. Wow , Amazing! After getting the email from Newton’s Nook, I had to come to your blog to admire your pretty cards, and see how you did it. Thank you for sharing your techniques. The top card, the background REALLY looks like a snowstorm at night. And you moon…perfect.

  4. Hello Tatiana! Thank you for sharing these two amazing cards! I love how you used masking to create that gorgeous background on the first and the sweet kitties on the second card are so pretty! We have really enjoyed having you as our guest this month! It’s been such a pleasure to share your creations! THANK YOU so much!

    Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.