Be Thankful – Thanks Card Series

NND Thankful 2015 (1)

Happy Tuesday to All!

I’ve just popped in to share this colorful autumn copic colored card and to wish you a HAPPY THANKSGIVING DAY!

Sadly this cute stamp set from the collaboration between Simon Says Stamp and Newton’s Nook Designs is sold out, but I’m sure that you already have some stamps in your stash that will work fine for Thanksgiving Day.

NND Thankful 2015 (2)

I started by stamping the main image with copic friendly ink on Neenah Solar White paper and added a few small leaves around.  Then I applied a liquid masking fluid on top so I could make a soft ink blending around. I heard that some crafters had a problem to use Pebeo DRAWING GUM Liquid Frisquet with this particular paper, but according to my experience I find that this liquid masking fluid works better on smooth surfaces like Neenah Solar White and may cause some troubles with very textured watercolor paper like Strathmore Watercolor Paper. To add a little bit of shimmer I applied a few spritzes of pearl mix and after peeling off the mask did a simple copic coloring. Some sequins as a finish touch and the card was done.

That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great Thanksgiving Day with your families!

Tatiana

COPICS:

cat: E41-E43-E44-E47

greens: YG03-YG13-YG21-YG93-YG95

yellow-reds: Y18-YR21-YR15-YR68-E08-R46

browns: E18-E87

shading: W2-W3

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Be Thankful – Thanks Card Series

  1. I just love the little scenery of this card. And your coloring is just fantastic. I still haven’t tried to using my copic for the dotted technique yet. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

