Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #27 – Kraft & Sparkle

NND IPC #27 2015 (1)

Happy Friday to All!

I’m so excited to share with you today my inspiration card for Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #27 “Kraft & Sparkle”. I love NND challenges and hardly miss any, but this time it’s so much fun to participate as a Guest Designer. Here’s the inspiration graphic of the challenge.

IPC_27_KraftSparkle

To bring sparkle on the kraft card stock I used gold heat embossing. I played with two new NND stamp sets from November Release “Jolly Tags” and “Simply Seasonal”. Once again I turned round tags into Christmas ornament.

NND IPC #27 2015 (2)

It’s a very simple CAS card so I added some gold and white splotches on top to bring more interest. I also framed the central panel passing VersaMark ink around the borders and then heat embossed it with the same gold embossing powder I used for the sentiment and ornaments.

And finally I few word about the most difficult part… do you know what I mean… bows, of couse! LOL! I struggle any time with them and it takes me literary ages to tie a perfect bow. Since for this card I used a very thin thread, I made the bows apart and glued them on top with a mat adhesive.

Can’t wait to see what you’ll create for the challenge! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving kind comments! I appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

5 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge #27 – Kraft & Sparkle

  1. Beautiful Card! I love how you created gold ornaments with the tag stamp set! Thank you so much for getting inky with our inky paws challenge!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.