Wish You Were Here (Copic Colored Card) – Copic Card Series

Wish you were here 2015

Happy Wednesday!!!

I decided to stretch more Newton’s Nook Design Summer Vacation stamp set (perfect for this hot summer time 😉 ) and my copic markers. The result is this entirely colored card.

Coloring is no doubt one of my favorite techniques. I did a bunch of cards with colored images, but now I’m trying to go further and make my own backgrounds. This particular layout was inspired by Sandy Allnock’s tutorial on how to color sand and sea with copic markers. (You can find her video here.) I’m not as good as she on coloring so I added more mid-tone colors to help with blending. At the end of this post I’ll leave all the particular markers I used.

Basically to build the scene I took a standard A2 size piece of Neenah Solar White cardstock and cut it with Simon Say Stamp’s Stitched Slopes and Hills die: the one that has a stitch line in the middle. So I didn’t need to worry about staying in line between beach and sea. First I finished coloring my background then I stamped, colored and cut out separately the images from the stamp set and mounted them on the foam tape.

As a finish touch I added a little bit of shading under the cat, castle and bucket; brought some Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush pen and a touch of Glossy Accents on the cat’s glasses.

Let me mention a few more words before the post will become too long: I used some colors on the card from the inspiration picture of Inky Paws Challenge #23 – SUMMER lovin’!

IPC_23_SummerLovin… and, of course, colored the cat as my kitty Tommy (Sacred Cat of Burma).

013

Hope you like this fun card and as always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

COPICS:

cat: E41-E43-E44-E47-W00-W1-100

sand: base coat E50-E31-E55-E57; texture E13-E29-0

sea: BG72-BG18-0-BG01-BG05

sunny sky: Y00-Y13-0

SUPPLIES:

 

8 thoughts on “Wish You Were Here (Copic Colored Card) – Copic Card Series

  1. This is SO GORGEOUS! I can’t believe you colored the whole background! The sand and sea are amazing! I love Sandy Allnocks videos too! Thanks so much for playing along with our inky paws challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.