Thanks Card – Thanks Card Series

Thanks 2015 (1)

Hello guys!

A really quick post to share this watercolor card with a little bit of sparkle and shine. I was inspired by Simon Say Stamp’s Wednesday and Flickr challenges.

I used some of my favorite techniques to create this simple card: embossing, watercoloring and die-cutting. First I made some stamping, masking and embossing with Ranger Liquid Platinum Embossing Powder. I also die-cut and heat embossed the sentiment (actually to make it look more smooth I put two layers of powder on it).  Then I took a few markers from my  Zig Clean Color Real Brush set in very light colors, a regular small brush and applied wet-on-wet technique to do my watercoloring. It’s hard to describe the watercoloring process in the post. I tried to give some shading and at the same time to keep everything very light. To be hones it took me some time, but I’m very pleased with the result.

Thanks 2015 (2)

Hope you like the card too and thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

 SUPPLIES:

 

16 thoughts on “Thanks Card – Thanks Card Series

  1. Hello. I just found your page and I just love all your cards, especially the water colored ones! You are inspiring me to try some new techniques! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

