Happy Birthday Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Love And Chocolate stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing a SWEET birthday card!

Designing this project, I flipped through my stash and found stunning Love & Chocolate stamp set. To start, I die cut a bunch of macaroon shapes using the coordinating Love & Chocolate Die Set. This time the dies came super handy and saved me a lot of time. I used the negative part of the die to help me align the macaroon stamp into my MISTI tool and stamped all the elements with VersaFine Onyx Black ink since it’s waterproof. Next I proceeded with coloring using waterbased markers and a small water brush from Pentel.

As always, I’m leaving you all the exact colors used here: TOMBOW MARKERS 055, 062, 126, 133, 243, 373, 491, 515, 665, 676, 703, 725, 761, 772, 873, 977, 990, 991, .

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Love And Chocolate stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

A kraft A2 size (5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″) card base was embellished with a few heat embossed hearts from Simply Seasonal stamps set and It’s A Plan stamp set. I used the same two sets for a big birthday sentiment as well. Finally I stacked all the macaroons and tied a bow with a matching kraft twine.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Love And Chocolate stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like this cute and sweet card! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Hugs,
TatianaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. Hello Tatiana! I popped here after looking at your review on Purple Onion Designs clear mounting stamp on youtube. Thanks for that video! You’ve created absolutely awesome cards here, so you’ve got a new follower!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.