Holiday Card Series 2018 – Joyful Tidings

Joyful Tidings #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Poinsettia Blooms stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!!!
I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing another holiday card with beautiful poinsettias!

Joyful Tidings #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Poinsettia Blooms stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

To start I took Neenah Solar White paper and die cut a bunch of small elements from Poinsettia Blooms Die Set. Then helping myself with a stamping positioning tool for a quick stamping, I added the outlines on the die cuts using the matching Poinsettia Blooms stamp set and a copic friendly black ink. Next I proceeded with coloring using copic markers as you guessed!

In case we’re wondering, here’re all the exact copic markers I used on this card: YG21-YG93-YG95-YG97; YG17-YG67-G28; G09; R22-R24-R27-R29-R39.

Joyful Tidings #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Poinsettia Blooms stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Creating the background, I played with a fun Argyle Stencil Set. I used three different tones of Distress green inks: Twisted Citron, Crushed Olive, Peeled Paint and shifted both layers of Argyle Stencil a few times to achieve a full pattern. I also added a few water droplet and colorful splashes on top for more interest. The sentiment from Winter Memories stamp set was simply heat embossed on a piece of a red cardstock with a white embossing paste. Finally I arranged all the elements on regular A2 size card base and adhered with a bit of dimension.

As always thanks so much for stopping by!
Tatiana

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.