25 Days Of Christmas Tags (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)


Hello and welcome!

Today I’m taking part at the 25 Days of Christmas Tags event hosted by the talented Tracy McNeely. We are on day 5 of this awesome feature so make sure you visit her blog each day to see all 25 days! And today it is also Newton’s Nook Designs feature day and that means you’ll see a lot of inspiration and tags made using the NND brand products!

Christmas Tags #handmade by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Ornamental Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Christmas is approaching so fast and so I decided to move ahead and prepare holiday gift’s tags for my family! Since it’s a mass producing project, I kept everything quite simple and easy! And my color choice was determined by my Christmas tree colors: teal and sparkling white, but you can obviously adopt this idea to suit your color theme.

Christmas Tags #handmade by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Ornamental Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

This year I went for a shaped tags die cut from Ornamental Shaker Die. This set meant to be used for creating shaker tags, but I used only the base shape die and went for a one layer project. I used a teal cardstock (Audrey Blue color from Simon Says Stamp) and the matching teal ink to add a fun tone on tone pattern through Snowfall stencil.

Christmas Tags #handmade by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Ornamental Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I let the ink air dry well and then heat embossed on top of my tags with a white embossing powder various sentiments from Ornamental Wishes stamp set. For an extra finish touch I die cut the ornamental tops using the same Ornamental Shaker Die set from a plain white cardstock, covered them with a generous coat of Multi Medium Matte adhesive and sprinkled a sparkling glitter on top. Once dried, I shook off the excess and adhered the top parts on both sides of the tags to make them look perfect since I’ll use the back part for writhing names.

Christmas Tags #handmade by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Ornamental Shaker Die by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope this project will inspire you!!! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fantastic day!

Tatiana

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

21 thoughts on “25 Days Of Christmas Tags (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. Tatiana these are gorgeous ! I can see why you chose these to mass produce, they would be so pretty on a parcel, my colour scheme this year is teal, silver & purple ( shade to be decided yet hehe) Thanks for sharing these.

  2. These are gorgeous Tatiana. I normally stick to tradition colours but I have to say that I do love these. I absolutely love this ornament die, it is really lovely. Beautiful tags.

  3. Such BEAUTIFUL Tags!! I LOVE the Design!! Still can’t believe its time for Holiday Tags though, where did 2018 go!!?? THANKS SO MUCH for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEK!! ❤

  4. Love the tone-on-tone background you designed. (I’m not good at sponging, so maybe I should remember this option.) The one-layer tags are perfect for mass production.

  5. I love this shape of ornament, and the color is perfect! Also love the tone on tone idea, that could be used in scrapbook backgrounds.

  6. Your Christmas tags are beautiful! I love the idea of mass producing them, but changing up the sentiments. The teal and white color choice is gorgeous with the glittery tops!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.