Fresh Summer Watercolor Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Squeeze The Day #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lemon Twist stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing a fresh summer card!

Today’s card is entirely made from one stamp set! I played with small, but incredibly beautiful Lemon Twist stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs and my ever favorite technique – HEAT EMBOSSING! To start, I die cut all the shapes I need for this project using the coordinating Lemon Twist Die Set. I work on Extra White Hot Pressed Watercolor paper from Fabriano brand and heat embossed the lemons with a fine white embossing powder. If you have troubles with heat embossing, I highly recommend you to prep the paper with a generous coat of Powder Tool to prevent the embossing powder from sticking to your paper where you don’t want it. Then use VersaMark Clear Sticky ink since this ink stays wet for a while and allows to achieve a perfect impression. Once heat set the embossing powder, I proceeded with coloring using regular watercolors from my customised palette.

Squeeze The Day #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lemon Twist stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

An extended A2 size (5 1/2″ x 4 1/4″) card base was made from Bazzill Blueberry Sour cardstock. I heal embossed on the card front the sentiment along with a few lemon zests using a fine gold embossing powder and the same Powder Tool plus VersaMark Clear Sticky ink that I mentioned before. Then I flicked some tiny gold droplets and finally popped the colored lemons towards the top and bottom of the card front.

Squeeze The Day #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lemon Twist stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like this sour sweet card! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Hugs,
TatianaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.