You Make Me Smile Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

You Make Me Smile #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Flower Garden stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing a cute and sweet card that, I hope, will bring a smile into your face.

All the adorable images on this projects were picked from new Newton’s Flower Garden stamp set. To start, as usual, I die cut on Neenah Solar White paper all the shapes I needed using the coordinating Newton’s Flower Garden Die Set. Next I stamped the open images from Newton’s Flower Garden stamp set with Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I used my MISTI tool and the negative parts of the dies to achieve a perfect result. Next I colored all the images with copic markers.

And here’s the complete list of all the colors used on this project: COPIC MARKERS cat YR000-Y32-YR20-YR21-YR24-YR27 plus C00-C2-C4 and RV0000-RV02; YG00-YG01-YG05; V01-V04; Y00-Y13-Y15-Y17-YR04.

You Make Me Smile #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Flower Garden stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

The white card base, made from the same Neenah Solar White paper, was trimmed and scored to an extended 5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ size. I cut out another white rectangle large enough to cover the whole card front where I die cut three circles using another newbie from NND: Circle Frames Die Set. I inked the open circle windows with Twisted Citron, Tumbled Glass, Peacock Feather, Mermaid Lagoon and Blueprint Sketch Distress inks and my ink blending brushes. I also flicked a few tiny shimmer droplets to bring a bit more interest to the card base. I stamped the sentiment inside the top circle window and finally assembled all the other elements by popping them on a foam tape. A few clear sparking sequins and a generous coat of a clear shimmer pen brought a finish touch to this project.

You Make Me Smile #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton's Flower Garden stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like this cute and sweet card! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Hugs,
TatianaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.