You’re Amazing Interactive Shaker Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

You're Amazing #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Floral Roundabout stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing a lovely spring shaker along with a few new favorite stamps and dies from Newton’s Nook Designs!

Today I decided to play with amazing new Circle Frames Die Set and made a shaker card that pops on the card front. This new stamp set coordinates perfectly with a circle floral image from beautiful Floral Roundabout stamp set. To start, I trimmed and scored an extended 5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ card base made from Neenah Solar White paper. I stamped Floral Roundabout right on top of the card base with Memento Tuxedo Black ink and my MISTI tool and then colored the wonderful flowers with copic markers.

And here’s the complete list of all the colors used on this project: COPIC MARKERS YG0000-YG00-YG01-YG05-YG09; Y0000-Y00-Y11-Y13-Y15-Y18; YR12-YR16-YR09-Y17; R20-R22-R24; RV00-RV21-RV23-RV25.

You're Amazing #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Floral Roundabout stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

The shaker element was created with the largest two frames from Circle Frames Die Set. I die cut the scalloped circle frame twice: first from a green cardstock that I had in my stash and then from a double sided adheres foam. I finished the die cutting process by adding a piece of clear acetate die cut only with the largest scalloped circle from Circle Frames Die Set. I assembled the shaker element by glueing the clear acetate from the back side of the green frame and then adding the double sided adhesive. I filled the shaker window with some clear sparkling sequins before sealing it to the card base. I rounded the two bottom corners of the card base with Crop-A-Dile tool for a more harmonious look and finally I prepared a fun rounded banner die cutting it from new Banner Trio Die Set where heat embossing on top an all occasion sentiment from Floral Roundabout stamp set that we used before.

You're Amazing #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Floral Roundabout stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like this cute and sweet card! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Hugs,
TatianaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.