It’s A GOOD Day To Have A GOOD DAY Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

It's A Good Day To Have a GOOD DAY! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Woodland Picnic stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

I’m so happy you’ve joined me today and even more excited to be on the Newton’s Nook Designs blog sharing a cute spring woodland scene along with my ever favorite sentiment from Woodland Picnic stamp set!

To start, I die cut a deer and a squirrel shapes using the coordinating Woodland Picnic Die Set. I chose Neenah Solar White paper and Memento Tuxedo Black ink for stamping since both are copic friendly. As always I saved the negative parts of the dies and used them into my MISTI tool for a perfect alignment while I was stamping the open images from Woodland Picnic stamp set. Finally I colored the critters with copic markers.

And here’s the complete list of all the colors used on this project: COPIC MARKERS deer E30-E31-E33-E49; basket E40-E41-E42-E43; squirrel E50-E51-E53-E55; YR30-YR31; YG00-YG01-YG23; R20-R22-R24-R29; ears R000-R01.

It's A Good Day To Have a GOOD DAY! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Woodland Picnic stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I proceeded with die cutting and prepared a few elements for my scene: some birch trees from Forest Scene Builder Die Set and a strip of grass from Land Borders Die Set that was inked with Twisted Citron Distress Oxide ink. I also added blue rays to an extended 5 1/2″ X 4 1/4″ card base through Sunscape Stencil with Mermaid Lagoon Distress ink and a blending brush. When I work with Distress inks I love adding some super tiny shimmer droplets on top of the inked area to bring some sparkle and interest. Before assembling all the elements together I trimmed an additional white rectangle with a circle window inside where I stamped the sentiment from Woodland Picnic set. I popped all the elements on a foam tape to give this card a bit of fun dimensional look and finished with a few sparkling clear sequins and some touch of clear glitter pen here and there.

It's A Good Day To Have a GOOD DAY! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Woodland Picnic stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Hope you like this cute and sweet card! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fabulous day!

Hugs,
TatianaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalvaSalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.