Holiday Card Series 2015 – Merry Christmas (feat. Lawn Fawn stamps and dies)

  Merry xMas LF 2015 (1)

Happy Friday!!!

Today I’m finally posting my no-line copic colored mouse and Christmas stockings as a finished card (they were colored for the 30 Day Coloring Challenge organized by Kathy Racoosin).

Merry xMas LF 2015 (2)

I don’t want to annoy you describing the whole cardmaking process of this CAS card. So I’ll limit to share only some tips and tricks. For the falling snow background I created my own shimmer embossing paste by mixing Wendy Vecchi White Embossing Paste with Tim Holtz Distress Glitter Clear Rock Candy. I’m sure not to discover something completely new, but I’m very satisfied with the final result of this mix: it gave me a saddle shimmer on the background that matches perfectly Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Pen I put on top of a die-cut piece and stockings.

Merry xMas LF 2015 (3)

For the greeting I die-cut and glued together a few layers of the same die making a sort of a cheap board. I shaped it and trimmed the borders so that the die stay inside the frame that I put on the card base with a foam tape. Then I adhered the last layer of “Merry Christmas” die as it was without cutting the borders that were arranged on the frame.

That’s all for today! Hope you like the card and thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

COPICS:

stockings: R35-RV29-R37-E19-C00-C1-C3-C5-0

mouse: W00-W1-W3-W5-R20

SUPPLIES:

4 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2015 – Merry Christmas (feat. Lawn Fawn stamps and dies)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.