Best Birthday Ever – Birthday Card Series

Best Birthday 2015 (1)

Hello guys!!!

The card I’m posting today features Mama Elephant’s Carnival Cupcakes and Simon Says Stamp’s Best Hugs stamp sets. I kept it very simple and let the main focus be on no-line watercoloring. If you follow me on Instagram, you may have already seen the up-close look of the cute bunnies as I colored them for the 30 Day Coloring Challenge organized by Kathy Racoosin.

There’s no much to say about watercoloring process except that I used distress inks both for stamping images and for watercoloring. I’ll leave the exact colors I used in the supplies list below. This is also my first time trying Arched Hot Pressed Watercolor Paper and I already adore it. It’s the best I’ve ever tried for no-line techniques.

Best Birthday 2015 (2)

This is all for today! Hope you like the card and as always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

One thought on “Best Birthday Ever – Birthday Card Series

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.