Holiday Card Series 2014 # 13 – Naughty or Nice?

NND naughty or ...(1)

Hi, guys!

here’s another holiday kitty card. How could I resist to the Newton’s Curious Christmas stamp set and its cute cat images?

This card is not a usual size. It’s 5½ by 5½ inches square card. And it’s rather thick. So it’s better not to send it through the mail, but give it personally to someone.

Before stamping I marked the square areas using my T-square rule on the watercolor paper and masked them with some Post-it notes so that the stamp images remain inside the squares. There is no much to say about coloring I made with distress markers. The only thing I want to share with you is that you might keep in mind that the distress markers reactivate every time you use water. So when I came to put the glitter accents with my Wink of Stella clear glitter brush pen some colors became bleeding. It’s not a huge deal and I left it like it is. After all it’s a handmade card and nobody expects it to be “perfect”. However the next time for blending the small areas I’ll use directly Wink of Stella since you need a very small amount of it.

NND naughty or ...(2)

Glossy Accents added finishing touches to the card.

This is my another entry to NND Inky Paws Challenge #16 – Christmas Theme. Go ahead to their blog and check out what other cardmakers created with their stamps.

 NNDIPC_16_Christmas

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES

 

7 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2014 # 13 – Naughty or Nice?

  1. He he he – this card made me smile! I love the way you played up the “naughty or nice” I think most kitties are both! Your watercoloring is so beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!

  2. Congratulations on you win on the Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge! And I can see why you were top pick because this card is really cute, I just love it! I love the “Naught or Nice” it just cracked me up lol! Thanks for sharing with us and again, congrats! Hope to see more from you 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.