We Are Grateful (feat. Paper Smooches) – Autumn & Halloween Card Series

Grateful 2015 (1)

Hello guys!

A very quick post for today. It’s all about die-cuts, watercoloring with distress inks and embossing. I tried to make an autumn card using Halloween colors that Simon Says Stamp chose for its Wednesday Challenge. Here’s the inspiration photo.

fall-halloween-inspiration-240x300I started making some loose watercoloring on die-cut pieces from Paper Smooches Large Leaves and Tag dies. I chose Strathmore Watercolor Paper as it has a little bit of texture and distress inks as a watercolor medium. Since I don’t have a new bright distress purple color that, I think, would be perfect for this card, I mixed up Seedless Preserve, Dusty Concord and Blueprint Sketch and made a custom color for the tag. For the leaves I used some yellow-orange shades: Squeezed Lemonade, Mustard Seeds, Wild Honey, Fossilized Amber and Spiced Marmalade.

Grateful 2015 (2)To tie all the elements together I used gold embossing for the sentiment and gold splashes across the whole card. Since I don’t have any gold shimmer mist for this purpose and I wanted to finish the card, I used a gold acrylic paint I found in my stash. It was diluted with water on a piece of acetate and applied with a brush. Finally, to add more interest, different elements were mounted on fun foam or foam tape.

Grateful 2015 (3)

This card is also my entry to Paper Smooches October 18-24 Anything Goes challenge.

Thank so much for visiting my blog and leaving comments! I appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

 

SPARKS BADGESUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

