Happy Birthday Card (for Newton’s Nook Design Inky Paws Challenge #14) – Birthday Card Series

Hi, all!

Today I’m sharing the card I made playing with autumn colors. I was really inspired by the Newton’s Nook Inky Paws Challenge #14.

NNDIPC_14_Color

And I like how my card turned out. For this project I used my favorite stamp set ever HOLIDAY MISCHIEF. Since I’m participating in copic class these days, I went for copic coloring both for the image and for the sentiment and leaves. The sentiment die from Paper Smooches was added by diecut inlaid technique. The leaves and the sequins were attached by Ranger Multi Medium Matte Glue that dries clear. Since I spent so much time on coloring I decided to leave the background plain and simple and keep the focus on the image and the sentiment.

Hope you like it!

Tatiana

HB Newton's Holiday Mischief 2014 (1)

 

HB Newton's Holiday Mischief 2014 (2)

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Card (for Newton’s Nook Design Inky Paws Challenge #14) – Birthday Card Series

  1. This is really pretty! I just LOVE that sequin and leaf wreath – what a great idea! Thanks so much for playing along with our Inky Paws challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.