Have A Blast Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Have A Blast! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cosmic Newton stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

Today I want to give you another look at new Cosmic Newton stamp and die sets and Starfield Stencil, of course! All these amazing goodies came with the last July release from Newton’s Nook Designs and I just can’t stop playing with them!

Have A Blast! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cosmic Newton stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Once more I created a night scene like on my previous card, but with Distress inks this time! Curios to discover more? First of all, I die-cut the landscape elements using NND Land Borders die set from a watercolor paper. For the bottom part I added color with ink blending tool mixing Twisted Citron, Mowed Lawn and Peel Paint shades of regular Distress inks and added a few tiny droplets of pearlized solution for some interest. Then I squished Black Soot Distress ink on my craft mat, misted it with water a few times and pressed the sky part of my background agains the craft mat. I repeated the same steps a few times, heat setting the paper every time in between until I was happy with the result. The moon was created in the same way with Antique Linen color.

Have A Blast! #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cosmic Newton stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Since the night sky looked a little bit plain for me, I decided to experiment with Distress Oxide inks and ink smooched on top of my black sky background Faded Jeans Oxide and Wilted Violet Oxide inks. And finally a white embossing paste and Starfield Stencil added a finish touch and transformed it into a starry sky.

The cutie Newton and a falling star were die-cut with the coordinating Cosmic Newton die set from a Bristol paper and stamped with a black waterproof ink since my choice for coloring were Zig markers. And, of course, assembling the card I added some dimension to my night scene with a foam tape.

As always thank so much for stopping by!!!

Tatiana

ZIG MARKERS:

n.63 Ochre – n.64 Oatmeal – n.65 Mid Brown – n.62 Dark Brown – n.94 Gray Brown – n.50 Yellow – n.41 Light Green – n.43 Olive Green – n.21 Light Carmine – n.32 Persian Blue – n.80 Violet

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

2 thoughts on “Have A Blast Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Leave a Reply

