Summer Coffee Lovers Bloghop (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)


Hello and welcome!

I’ve popped in to share a fun shaker card filled with real coffee beans! This project is a part of the Summer Coffee Lovers Bloghop and features new Newton’s Nook Designs Cuppa Cactus stamp set from their June release! I just LOVE the fun sentiments from this set!!!

I'm a Little Prickly Before My Coffee #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cuppa Cacti stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I started working on a Bristol Paper and stamped with a waterproof ink both cute cactus plants in coffee cups from Cuppa Cactus set since my intention was coloring them with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers. Please, scroll down towards the bottom of this post to see all the exact colors I used!

I'm a Little Prickly Before My Coffee #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cuppa Cacti stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnookOnce the colored images were dry, I die-cut them with the coordinating dies! At this point I also die-cut the shaker part on a slightly smaller panel than my A2 size card base and proceeded with assembling.

I'm a Little Prickly Before My Coffee #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cuppa Cacti stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I simply stamped with the same black ink I used before the adorable sentiment and added a little colorful banner towards the left topside. To make enough place for the coffee beans I put three layers of a foam tape between the card base and my window piece and finally popped up the cactus plants. As final touch, I applied a generous coat of a shimmer pen to the colored images.

I'm a Little Prickly Before My Coffee #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Cuppa Cacti stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

That’s all for today! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fantastic week-end!!!

Tatiana

ZIG MARKERS:

n.41 Light Green – n.46 Mid Green – n.43 Olive Green – n.25 Pink – n.50 Yellow – n.52 Bright Yellow – n.70 Orange – n.31 Cobalt Blue

SUPPLIES:

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

SalvaSalva

17 thoughts on “Summer Coffee Lovers Bloghop (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. A coffee shaker card!! I just LOVE this idea! So fun! And the bright colors you used the images are so fun and cheerful! Thanks for featuring our images on the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

Leave a Reply

