Newton’s Nook Designs June Release and Giveaway – Cuppa Cacti & Cultivated Cacti


Hello and welcome to Day 3 of the Newton’s Nook Designs June Release!

Today the whole Design Team is showcasing TWO (yes, two) amazing stamp sets filled with a lot of fantastic images and both come with the coordinating dies as well!

Let me introduce the first one called CUPPA CACTI. This fun and cute set has the outline stamps of the cactuses planted in the coffee cups! So it couldn’t be any perfect for the coffee lovers crafters!

The second one is called CULTIVATED CACTI and, unlike the first one, has the amazing bold  images of succulents. So if you are a stamper, I’m sure that your heart will be stolen by this beautiful set! And more, this stamp set is also perfect for techniques and no-line coloring!

Giveaway alert!! NND is giving both stamp sets away to one lucky winner so make sure you read all the way to the bottom of this post to see how to win!

And here’s what I came up with! My first card featuring CUPPA CACTI stamp set is a watercolor one! I just couldn’t resist to stamp a bunch of beautiful cactuses and just enjoy simple watercoloring!

I worked on a cold pressed watercolor paper from Arches creating the front panel and mixed some watercolors from Winsor & Newton and Schmincke brands that I have in my stash. For the sentiment I die-cut two round tags from NND Tags Times Two die set and simply heat embossed the cute sentiment that comes with the same CUPPA CACTI stamp set!

And here’s my second card made with the beautiful CULTIVATED CACTI set! You know, I’m not a great stamper, but I just couldn’t resist to ink these stamps!!!

I find myself creating recently a lot of multi layer bulky cards that are so fun to make, but sometimes could be difficult to deliver. So this time my choice was for a one layer wonder. Besides CULTIVATED CACTI set was so perfect for a fun stamping on kraft technique that I were dyeing to try for so long!!!

So I started with a kraft A2 size card base, masked with a posted tape the top part above the score line and heat embossed the sentiment with a white embossing powder. Then I repeatedly stamped with a white pigment ink some vases and succulents and let everything dry over night. Then I came back and stamped on top and slightly offset the same images with colored dye inks. Finally I popped three little bright die-cuts as a finish touch!

Would you like to win the “Cuppa Cactus” or the “Cultivated Cactus” stamp set?
Each of these sets will be given away to ONE lucky winner!

Here’s how to win:

Comment on the NND blog and Design Team blogs (see list below)! The winner will be chosen at random from the collective reveal posts. Make sure to check out each of their blogs and comment for your chance to win. You will not know which blog has been chosen so the more you comment on the better your chances are of winning! You have until Thursday June 15th at 9pm CST to comment  — winners will be announced on the blog post on Friday, June 16th.

Check out all the awesome Design Team Blogs below to enter:

Newton’s Nook Designs
Amanda Bodine
Holly Endress
Ellen Haxelmans
Larissa Heskett
Samantha Mann
Juliana Michaels
Naki Rager
Maria Russell
Jennifer Timko
Tatiana Trafimovich <– you’re here

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

35 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Designs June Release and Giveaway – Cuppa Cacti & Cultivated Cacti

  1. I’m absolutely smitten with succulents of late and your showcases see me mega watt smiling! Cacti never looked so cute, so charming! LOVE!
    ~carol

  2. Very creative with the new cactus stamp sets….I especially love the one done on the raft cardstock….so different. 🙂

  3. Both of these cards are stunning! I LOVE the watercoloring on the first one – so vibrant and beautiful! The fun technique you used for the bold set is great too! What a fun way to showcase different uses!

  4. Love both cards – that first one is stunning with the colors you used – really gorgeous and the kraft one is just adorable! Beautiful creations!

  5. Wow! Fantastica esplosione di colori!!! Non pensavo che dei cactus potessero essere dei soggetti così carini per realizzare delle card così adorabili! Bellissimo lavoro!!!

Leave a Reply

