Newton’s Nook Designs May Release and Giveaway – Newton Dreams of Italy

Hello and welcome to Day 2 of the Newton’s Nook Designs May Release!

I knew it was going to happen one day and finally Newton is making his great adventure in Italy. Woo-Hoo!!!

I Love Italy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

This new and absolutely adorable stamp set is called NEWTON DREAMS OF ITALY and it comes along with the coordinating dies. No need to tell you that I’m IN LOVE with it!!! It has a few fantastic Italian sentiments and it’s great for any paper crafting hobby! Besides the cards, you can create scrapbook layouts maybe recording your vacations in Italy, tags, planner spreads, meal plans, customize treat bags!

Giveaway alert!! NND is giving this stamp set away to one lucky winner so make sure you read all the way to the bottom of this post to see how to win!


And here’s what I came up with. My first card is a watercolor one featuring the adorable stamp with Newton getting his paws dirty (not inky this time! LOL!!!) into a spaghetti plate.

I Love Italy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnookI used the small images and the sentiments from NEWTON DREAMS OF ITALY set and stamped them randomly on a piece of a watercolor paper with a waterproof ink. I also stamped aside the cute kitty along with the wine glass and the oil bottle so that I could die-cut them using the coordinating dies and make my watercoloring at once on all the elements I needed for this card.

I Love Italy #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I decided to use the color combo that reminds me the colors of Italy: red and green – the colors of the national flag; light blue – the sky, the sea and the soccer (the favorite national sport) and finally a bit of yellow like a sunny weather. Assembling the card I popped up on a foam tape both the watercolor panel and the cute kitty and added a simple heat embossed sentiment.

Ciao #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

My second card is an interactive slider one. I played with Newton in gondola (Venetian boat) and thought it would be fun to make him swim across the Grand Canal towards Rialto Bridge.

Ciao #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

So I prepared a more deep blue panels ink blending Salty Ocean Distress ink and giving them a wave shape with the negative part of NND Sky Borders die set; and a lighter one – for the background using Tumbled Glass Distress ink.

Ciao #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Newton dreams of Italy stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Once the stamps from NEWTON DREAMS OF ITALY set were watercolored and die-cut with the coordinating dies, I added a wavy slider channel to emulate the movement of the boat, simply stamped the Italian “hello” sentiment and popped up a few die-cut clouds from NND Winston Takes Flight die set to complete the scene.

Would you like to win the “Newton dreams of Italy” Stamp Set?

This set will be given away to ONE lucky winner!

Here’s how to win:

Comment on the NND blog and Design Team blogs (see list below)! The winner will be chosen at random from the collective reveal posts. Make sure to check out each of their blogs and comment for your chance to win. You will not know which blog has been chosen so the more you comment on the better your chances are of winning! You have until Thursday May 11th at 9pm CST to comment  — winners will be announced on the NND blog post on Friday, May 12th.

Check out all the awesome Design Team Blogs below to enter:

Newton’s Nook Designs
Amanda Bodine
Holly Endress
Ellen Haxelmans
Larissa Heskett
Samantha Mann
Juliana Michaels
Naki Rager
Maria Russell
Jennifer Timko
Tatiana Trafimovich <– you’re here

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

40 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Designs May Release and Giveaway – Newton Dreams of Italy

  1. Amazing both your cards, and LOVE expecially the interactive one!! Wow!
    Newton is just perfect to show Venezia and the Rialto Bridge!! Fabulous design and colouring!
    Love, love this new release!!! I’m italian 🙂 and I’m so proud to see my most famous places and the sentiments in my own language, all toghether my ever favourite cat on this stamp set ! 😀

    • Grazie di cuore! Anche se non sono di origini italiane vivo da tanti anni a Roma! Sono molto contenta di stare in contatto con le persone in Italia che condividono la mia stessa passione per gli hobby di carta. Ho visto il tuo blog, ma non sono riuscita a trovare i link per Instagram or FB. Mi piacerebbe tanto seguirti!

  2. Your cards sold me!😍I have to have this set!!! I have two friends that adore Italy a second much as I do…already designing in my head😄 Thanks for your inspiration😍😍😍

  3. Wow! Both cards are beautiful! Love the watercolor background on the first one and the slider is a perfect for Newton I the gondola!

  4. Love your cards! The background paper pattern you created is so cute and I love the water scene!!! 🙂

  5. Both of your cards are so adorable. Love the waves and the gondola. And the kitty and pasta melts my heart. Great job.

  6. Wonderful cards…love the background you created on the first and the vellum mat to offset the main image.

  7. […] I’m so excited to introduce you another stamp set featuring my ever favorite Newton!!! It has a little bit of Italian style since the adorable mischief scoots by on “Vespa” motorcycle and reminds me so much Roman Holiday movie! I think it could be easily paired  with NEWTON DREAMS OF ITALY stamp set revealed just yesterday! If you missed it, you can catch up the post right here! […]

  8. Those are both gorgeous cards and your coloring is amazing!! This set is definitely going onto my wishlist!!

  9. Tatiana, il post in inlgese ogni volta mi confonde ma leggo che vivi in Italia. Che emozione vedere degli stampi che ritraggono dei posti a noi cari così belli e magici!!! Adoro Venezia e la tua card ricrea un paesaggio davvero suggestivo!!! Bellissime creazioni, complimenti!!!

    • Grazie di cuore! Anche se non sono di origini italiane, ci vivo da tanti anni. Più precisamente a Roma. Scrivo il mio blog in inglese perché è la lingua che capiscono più persone e perché sono pochissimi qua, in Italia, a condividere gli hobby di carta! Anche per questo sono strafelice quando conosco cualcuno anche se non di persona che condivide le mie stesse passioni e sono super felice ad avere finalmente queste 2 set che ricordano Italia!

      • Ciao Tatiana, sì comprendo benissimo la tua scelta e anche a me fa un piacere immenso quando trovo altri Italiani , bravi come te, che postano creazioni così belle!!! Un bacione e ancora complimenti!

  10. I’m so happy that you love this set! You did such an amazing job showcasing it today! I LOVE the little images in the background on the first card with the fun pasta kitty! So cute! The scene with the slider boat is amazing too!
    -Jen

  11. More amazing creations! I’m always so inspired when I see your work, you are so creative. I love both of these cards and that set is a must have!

  12. Both of your cards are just incredible! I just love how you coloured both of them. The scene card of Newton in gondola is absolutely amazing!

Leave a Reply

