For Mum Shaped Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

For My Mum #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lovely Blooms Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Hello and welcome!

So happy you’ve joined me today! I’m bringing you this bright spring card featuring Lovely Blooms stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs! I was inspired by a project I saw on Instagram a few days ago and thought it would be great to stretch once more the coordinating dies and create a shaped card out of them!

For My Mum #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lovely Blooms Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

The beautiful flowers from Lovely Blooms stamp set are so amazing and have fantastic design that gives you almost infinite ways of use on your projects! And so this time my choice was on stamping them with Distress inks and a simple non-perfect splotchy watercoloring!

For My Mum #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lovely Blooms Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I started by die-cutting a bunch of flowers and leaves out of Lovely Blooms Die Set along with the jar element that was cut out twice to create a card base. I used Distress Watercolor cardstock for this project since it meant to be used with Distress inks and reactive with water so well plus it’s thick and that gives more stability for the shaped card. Then I simply stamped outline images from Lovely Blooms stamp set using Distress inks and used them for watercoloring as well.

For My Mum #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Lovely Blooms Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Once all the elements were dried, I started assembling my shaped card from the jar stamp adhering only the top part to create the card base that could be opened and of course, hold a message inside. Then I proceeded with arranging leaves and flowers gluing them together to form a bouquet! And finally I added a little personalized tag made out of Tags Times Two Die set and a super clever Simply Relative stamp set that allows you to create custom messages for any occasion!

That’s all for today! And if you need more inspiration, you can find two other awesome projects featuring Lovely Blooms stamp set here in a shaker card and here for some more ideas on how to stretch the coordinating dies!  As always thanks so much for stopping by and for leaving me nice comments! I really appreciate your support!!!

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “For Mum Shaped Card (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

Leave a Reply

