Newton’s Nook Designs March Release and Giveaway – Winston Takes Flight and Sky Borders Die

Hello everyone and happy Monday!

So happy you joined me again today! What a great start of the week! So this is my post for the Newton’s Nook Designs March Release. And I have a few projects to share with you today!

Flying By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Today NND Design Team is showcasing a brand new stamp set with ADORABLE bear Winston called Winston Takes Flight along with the coordinating die set and fantastic stitched Sky Borders die.

Giveaway alert!! NND is giving Winston Takes Flight stamp set away to one lucky winner so make sure you read all the way to the bottom of this post to see how to win!

Love this fantastic stamp set for it’s versatility! You can really cover any occasion by simply adding the right sentiment! And let me tell you that Sky Borders dies work so well with this this stamp set that I just couldn’t resist to put them in practice right away. And here’s my first card!

Flying By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I started die-cutting a stitched frame out of a white cardstock. Then I repeatedly die-cut a cloud shape on the inner panel and did a light ink blending from the bottom of every die-cut cloud. Finally I simply put back all the pieces in place like a puzzle.

Flying By #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I stamped the sentiment, the banner and the cute bear all from the same stamp set onto a copic friendly cardstock and die-cut them using the coordinating dies. I colored the images with copic markers and popped them on a foam tape. I finished to put my empty banner inside the card so that I can add later any sentiment I need.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

And here is my second card. I decided to stretch my pattern paper and the coordinating dies that come with Winston Takes Flight stamp set on it and chose a matching sky chevron pattern paper.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

I applied the pattern paper all over the front of my card base and popped on top a more narrow piece of a white cardstock where I previously die-cut pretty clouds that come with the coordinating die set. I stamped a few times the fun Winston on a copic friendly paper and on the pattern paper as well so that I could add to the stamp some cut out patterned color pieces.

Happy Birthday #handmade card by Tatiana Trafimovich #tatianacraftandart - Winston Takes Flight Stamp set by Newton's Nook Designs #newtonsnook

Of course, I couldn’t not to use more foam tape and some matching sentiments on both cards along with a shimmer pen and a tiny touches of Glossy Accents.

Would you like to win the “Winston Takes Flight” Stamp Set?
This set will be given away to ONE lucky winner!

Here’s how to win:

Comment on the NND blog and Design Team blogs (see list below)! The winner will be chosen at random from the collective reveal posts. Make sure to check out each of their blogs and comment for your chance to win. You will not know which blog has been chosen so the more you comment on the better your chances are of winning! You have until Thursday March 16th at 9pm CST to comment  — winners will be announced on the blog post on Friday, March 17th.

Check out all the awesome Design Team Blogs below to enter:

Newton’s Nook Designs
Amanda Bodine
Holly Endress
Ellen Haxelmans
Larissa Heskett
Samantha Mann
Juliana Michaels
Naki Rager
Maria Russell
Jennifer Timko
Tatiana Trafimovich ← you are here

Tatiana

COPICS:

B0000-B00-B01                        R21-R22-R24-R27-R29

Y0000-Y00-Y21-Y26                E30-E31-E33-E35-E37-E79

RV0000-RV10-RV63                BG0000-BG000

C0-C1

SUPPLIES:

31 thoughts on “Newton’s Nook Designs March Release and Giveaway – Winston Takes Flight and Sky Borders Die

  1. Both are seriously adorable! Love how you used the DSP and the cloud dies on the second card and such great colors!

  2. Oh my great nephew would love this card, how lovely it would be to win it. Thank you for the opportunity. Your cards made me smile 🙂

    Jackie

  3. Omgoodness..both cards are just adorable! I love how you cut out the clouds on the second card and offset them to show the patterned papers inside the clouds. Your coloring is just so stunning!

  4. Beautiful cards! I
    love the coloring
    on them and the
    cut out clouds on
    the second are
    so neat!
    Carla from Utah

  5. These cards are beautiful! Love the coloring and how you puzzled the prices back together for the clouds. The clouds are so versatile and Winston in the plane is adorable. I have several cousins who are pilots, so I just might have to get him!

  6. These are fantastic cards.Love how you used the sky border die on the first and the use of negative space on the last.

  7. Cute cards! I specially love the one with the chevron background, like how you did the clouds and the soft pretty colors.

  8. Wow! Both these cards are so pretty I can’t pick a favorite! But I do love that you created a pink and blue pastel one! I traditionally think of Winston as a boy but I love that changing the colors makes it into a more feminine card!

  9. Both of these cards are fabulous! Love the backgrounds you created, and your coloring is gorgeous as always!

Leave a Reply

