Holiday Card Series 2016 – Believe

nnd_believe-2016-1

Happy Monday!

Starting my week with a cute feline card! Aren’t these kitties super sweet?

On this card I created a night scene using my watercolors. The kitties from Newton’s Nook Designs’ “Newton’s Christmas Cuddles” stamp set were colored with Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers, while for the sky I used Mijello Mission Gold watercolor set. No need to tell you that they look like my furry babies! LOL!

nnd_believe-2016-2I added a few layers of color for more contrast, but tried to leave a very light spots as well to emulate the moon light.

The kitties are sitting on the big “Believe” die from Simon Says Stamp. I die-cut it 5 times and glued all the layers together. Love to add dimension to the dies this way, it always adds a “WOW” effect.

nnd_believe-2016-4

Of course, couldn’t skip a few sequins in the end and some sparkle because there would be no Christmas without glitter! Right?!  😉

nnd_believe-2016-3

That’s all for today! Hope to catch you up very soon with a new post! As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me sweet comments! I really appreciate your support!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

3 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2016 – Believe

Leave a Reply

