Concord & 9th Guest Designer – Hello Lovely

web_banner_2_large

Hello everyone and happy Saturday!

This is my last post for Concord & 9th featuring their new November release and today I have two cards for you both created using Hello Lovely stamp set and Happy Card Frame dies.

c9-hello-2016-1

Hello Lovely is another gorgeous amazing stamp set that offers you so many possibilities. The most simple way to use it, of course, is to stamp a huge flower cluster (it’s fits perfectly A2 size card) and simply color it! I love that Concord & 9th thought about us crafters and made this clever stamp because it saves you sooooo much time: no masking, no cutting, no thinking about the arrangement of every single piece. Just stamp it and you are ready to go!

c9-hello-2016-3My first card is for those who, like me, love coloring. I simply heat embossed the stamp on a piece of a watercolor paper as it is the most simple way to watercolor the image. I decided to do a typical unperfected watercolor splotchy look and keep the colors quite soft. Once dried, I added some pencil details to the flowers and leaves and finished with the matching heat embossed sentiment and a few sequins.

c9-hello-2016-2

But if you prefer stamping or techniques, no worries as I have an example for you too! 😉

c9-thanks-2016-1

Super clean and simple! I created a tone-on-tone background, repeatedly stamping the word “Thanks”. Then I stamped and cut out only the big flower from the outline stamp and simply colored it with copic markers. Be sure to color the stamp edges with a black marker after fussy cutting and it will hide any imperfection! Finally all the elements were arranged and adhered on the card base.

c9-thanks-2016-2I’d like to give a huge thanks to Concord & 9th for having me on their blog! I really enjoyed using their products and had so much fun sharing my cards!

As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate your love and support!

Tatiana

COPICS:

BG11-BG13-BG15

SUPPLIES:

5 thoughts on “Concord & 9th Guest Designer – Hello Lovely

  1. Love both of your cards but the first card like WOW what a jaw dropping gorgeous card, absolutely stunning . I just saw your cards on the Concord and 9th blog and they said to pop over here to get more details on how you created your cards aaaamazing. Thanks so very much for sharing. Have a most wonderful day. Cheers Donna Z 🙂

Leave a Reply

