Concord & 9th Guest Designer – Heart Strings

web_banner_2_large

Hello guys and happy Friday!

I’m back with the second post for Concord & 9th and today I’m featuring their new Heartstrings Bundle.

c9-hugs-2016-2

You know how I like versatile products as well as like thinking out of the boxe and finding creative solutions. So let me say that I’m totally in love with Heartstrings die: it can be used in so many different ways, for any occasion and offers you gorgeous results in no time at all. I’m leaving you the links to Stephanie Klauck’s and Lydia Evans’ blogs so you can see how they created a shaker element from this die.

c9-hugs-2016-4

Now a few words about my projects. On my first card I used the inner pieces of the sun-burst heart die that were adhered on the ink blended panel with a foam tape. Here’s a tip for you: die-cut the heart, leave it as it is with the outside frame and secure all the pieces with Glad Press’n Seal. Flip it over and add a foam tape only to the inner pieces of the die. Apply it on your project and then carefully remove Press’n Seal with the outline part of the heart die.

I finished my card with a very simple heat embossed sentiment from Heart Smile stamp set, a gold string, some gold splotches and a few sequins.

c9-u-make-my-heart-smile-2016-1Then I decided to make another card with the leftover part of the Heartstrings die.  I used a watercolor card stock this time, made distress ink blended background again, spritzed some water and ink splotches on top for more interest and finally adhered the die. The sentiment from the same Heart Smile stamp set was heat embossed on a black card stock just to bring more contrast to the colorful background.

c9-u-make-my-heart-smile-2016-2

That’s all for today! Stay tuned for my next posts and, please, let me know which card do you prefer!

As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me comments! I really appreciate your love and support!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Concord & 9th Guest Designer – Heart Strings

Leave a Reply

