Concord & 9th Guest Designer – Kindhearted

web_banner_2_large

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday!

I’m so excited and honored as I’m guest designing for Concord & 9th this month showcasing their amazing new release! And I’m twice happy because it’s all about love, kindness and encouragement!

c9-kind-people-2016-2

Here’s what I came up with for my first post that features Kindhearted stamp set and KIND Card Frame Add-On die that coordinates with Happy Card Frame die. If you are unfamiliar with how the add-on die works, I highly recommend you to check out the video on Concord & 9th YouTube channel.

c9-kind-people-2016-3But you definitely don’t need to have them both. In fact, on my first card I used only the KIND die and Kindhearted stamp set. This stamp set has lots of great sentiments and a few simple flowers and leaves. So inspired by its style, I decided to keep my card very simple and made some basic stamping with dye inks on the front panel of my card. Then I added the KIND die using inlaid die-cut technique and just for something extra finished with the matching strips of a teal card stock and a few sequins.

c9-kind-people-2016-4

The inspiration for my second card came from the “Kind Hearted Friend” sentiment. I used only Kindhearted stamp set this time and created a heart shape to match the sentiment by stamping some scribble flowers and leaves with a waterproof ink just because I couldn’t resist doing some watercoloring.

c9-kind-friend-2016-1

Once more I kept pretty simple and basic both design and coloring with distress inks on this card. I find that a “messy” look suits more this kind of images, adds something extra and gives a playful look.

c9-kind-friend-2016-2

Two pieces of pattern paper were watercolored with distress inks as well. And, of course, couldn’t resist to add a few sequins as a finish touch.

c9-kind-friend-2016-3

That’s all for today! Stay tuned for my next posts! And as always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me comments! I really appreciate your love and support!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

