Holiday Card Series 2016 – Interactive Spinner Card

peaceful-xmas-2016-1

Hello everyone!

Thanks for joining me today on my blog. I’m sharing a super fun and cute card with you! Hope it will bring a smile on your faces! (You can see this card in action here!)

I played with a few products and came out with a so holiday reindeer games style interactive card. I used for the first time the Circle Spinner Channel from My Favorite Things along with their Spin And Slide Discs to create an interactive part. Then I added the cute Santa’s helpers from Mama Elephant’s stamp set that, in my opinion, go together perfectly and  finished with a holiday sentiment from Simon Says Stamp.

peaceful-xmas-2016-2

As for the coloring medias, the reindeers were colored with copic markers (as always, I will leave all the exact colors below) and the background was done blending some distress inks in blue tones. And just because I can’t resist, I added some splotches as well as a small red heart in the end.

If you need more inspiration, please, check also Simon Says Stamp’s Wednesday Challenge blog as this card is also my entry to their current challenge.

That’s all for today! Would you be so kind to share if you like interactive cards and if you make them? Or do you prefer a more traditional style? Can’t wait to know your opinion!

As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate your love and support!

Tatiana

COPICS:

E30-E31-E35-E39                    E40-E41-E43-E44-E47

R20                                           B24-B26

Y000-W0 

SUPPLIES:

 

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2016 – Interactive Spinner Card

Leave a Reply

