Holiday Card Series 2016 – Cool Buddies

CAS Cool Buddies 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

I’m back home from my holidays. The summer is almost over so I decided to start my Holiday Card Series 2016. I have at least two good reasons to do it a little bit early this year: first I always need lots of Christmas cards (besides I saw that the craft community is doing them for a while) plus I just want to play more with the past years products from my stash. I know that companies are coming with new holiday collections and I certainly will order something new, but I often don’t have enough time to use all the stuff and some sets finish to be used only once or not used at all. Does it happen to you too?

BlueThe inspiration for this card came from the Create A Smile August challenge – “BLUE”. And the result is this super cool, snowy and almost monochromatic card. All the stamps I used for the project are from “Cool Buddies” stamp set by Create A Smile and the “Village” dies are from Simon Says Stamp as well as the “Falling Snow” stencil (once of my ever favorite product).

CAS Cool Buddies 2016 (3)

It’s a super simple card with some “wow” elements like lots of dimension added with embossing paste and lots of foam tape, a gradient ink blending with distress inks on the background, a little bit of settle shimmer from my Wink of Stella Clear Glitter brush marker and a few shiny details from Glossy Accents.

CAS Cool Buddies 2016 (2)

That’s pretty much all for today! Hope you like the card and thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

COPICS:

B28 – B24 – B32 – B0000

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Holiday Card Series 2016 – Cool Buddies

Leave a Reply

