Stretch Your Supplies Card Series – Stamps

Late Birthday Wishes 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

I’m back with another card and some ideas about how to stretch your craft supplies.

The idea behind this card was to use a small stamp set called Happy Mail from Create A Smile in a different creative way. I thought that a cute little snail would be perfect for a “late birthday wishes”. Believe or not, although I try hard, I’m often late to send my cards! 😉

Late Birthday Wishes 2016 (2)

So I partially masked the snail stamp before inking it as I didn’t need the envelope images for this project, but just the snail itself. After coloring it with copic markers and preparing a background by blending some distress inks on the card front (I’ll leave all the exact colors I used below), I flipped through the stamps in my stash and found some little accessories to add. So the gift boxes are from a Christmas set. I just colored them differently and they were immediately transformed into a birthday presents. The sentiment was composed from two different stamp sets: the words “Birthday Wishes” are from WPlus9 set and I used some letters from Simon Says Stamp’s Game Tiles set to personalize this card and make the sentiment match the cute snail stamp.

That’s pretty much all for today! Hope I encouraged you look through your stash and think about possible alternative use of the stamps you already have.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

COPICS:

snail E41-E43-E44 & Y23-y26-y28                  Y0000-Y13-Y18

YG01-YG23-YG17                                             B0000-B21-B24-B26-B28

YR000-YR02-YR07

SUPPLIES:

 

3 thoughts on “Stretch Your Supplies Card Series – Stamps

Leave a Reply

