May All Your Fishes Come True – Masculine Card Series

May All Your Fishes 2016 (1)

Happy Monday to Everyone!

Today I’m sharing a super cute masculine birthday card! Hope to give you some ideas! I know that sometimes this type of cards may be a little bit difficult to make! But fishes and blue tones are a winning combo. Besides it has a summer feeling and can be combined with great sentiments for birthday wishes.

The inspiration came from a picture I saw on Pinterest. The main panel on this card is made using small complimentary stamps from Cat-itude set by My Favorite Things and Birthday Fishes by Simon Says Stamp. I used very light copic friendly inks to stamp the fishes and made a super simple no-line copic coloring! No shading at all as I wished to give a graphic look to this card.

May All Your Fishes 2016 (2)The sentiment was heat embossed with a white embossing powder on a black card stock. I felt like the coordinating word “fishes” from SSS Birthday Fishes stamp set was too bold for this card so I simply replaced it with tiny fish images from the same stamp set.

I didn’t add any shimmer or sequins this time just to keep everything more masculine, instead I embossed waves on the card base with a 3 dimensional embossing folder and it gave something extra to the whole card without distracting from the main panel.

Finally I’d like to mention that this card is my entry to the MFT Sketch Challenge #290 and Color Challenge #46. Be sure to check other entries too! I’m sure you’ll find a lot of amazing cards there!

290

MFT_ColorChallenge_PaintBook_49

That’s all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

COPICS:

BG53-BG09                   B04-B06

C02-C06                         B28 and C10  

SUPPLIES:

 

One thought on “May All Your Fishes Come True – Masculine Card Series

Leave a Reply

