Hugs & Kisses – Copic Card Series

Hugs round 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

Inspired by some copic colored flowers I saw on-line, I took off my copic markers and made a round shape card perfect for any occasion!

I did nothing too fancy on this card and kept the main focus on coloring. I used a masking technique for stamping the pretty poppies from Remember stamp set by Clearly Besotted (…sorry, can’t find the link. Probably this stamp set is discontinued, but I’m sure that you can find a lot of other flower images in your stash…) and leaves from Simon Says Stamp’s Spring Flowers set. In case you don’t know, masking technique allows you to arrange some things in front and the others behind (like a bouquet or a cluster of flowers, for example). Basically first you stamp what goes in front, put a temporary mask on top and then stamp the things that go behind. When you reveal the stamped images, you don’t have any outlines from the stamps crossing each other.

Hugs round 2016 (2)

Now a few more tips. Instead of using a red card stock I die cut a scalloped circle from a plane white one and then colored it with the same red copic marker I used on the flowers just to make everything match perfectly. I added Black Enamel Accents to the centers of the poppies to make them pop out. And to be more precise I squeezed a little amount of liquid from the bottle on a piece of scratch paper and then applied it with a pin.

That is pretty much all for today! Hope you like this simple card! And as always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me comments! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

COPICS:

poppies R14-R29-E29-YR15                leaves YG01-YG03-YG17

shading C00-C1-C3

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Hugs & Kisses – Copic Card Series

Leave a Reply

