Stretch Your Supplies Mini Card Series – Stamps

NND Travel 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

Today’s post is dedicated to the stamps and how to get more out of them. If you miss my first post from this Mini Series featuring a creative use of the supplies, you can find it here and it’s all about dies.

So the inspiration for this card came again from the Newton’s Nook Designs arrow theme challenge and since it’s summer and I can’t wait to go in vacation, I decided to make a travel theme card. So this was the idea behind. BUT… I felt, like I needed a perfect image to add with all those arrows and I couldn’t find any. I flipped through all the stamps in my stash and found the Newton’s Naptime set where Newton is sleeping on a stack of pillows and I thought that I could easily transform the mattresses into a stack of suit cases. So first I masked some area on the stamp and stamped only the cat image, then I sketched with a pencil some suit cases under him. If you are scared to draw something by yourself, split the image into parts and try to find the basic shapes. In fact, I started by sketching three rectangles (so easy, anyone can draw rectangles. Right?!) and then added a few details to make them look like suit cases plus added some summer accessories from NND Newton’s Summer Vacation stamp set.

NND Travel 2016 (2)

As a card base I used a light gray card stock and I added tone-on-tone stamped arrows to the background, customed my own greeting by using old alphabet stickers from Basic Grey and finally colored the Newton image with copics.

OK. This post is becoming too long so I will not bore you any more with other details. But if you have any question, please, leave them in the comment area below. I’ll be happy to answer you!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great week!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Stretch Your Supplies Mini Card Series – Stamps

Leave a Reply

