Stretch Your Supplies Mini Card Series – Dies

NND Bake 2016 (4)

Hello guys!

I’ve decided to make a few posts focusing on getting more out of the supplies you already have in your stash. Behind this idea was the Newton’s Nook Designs arrow theme challenge.

Recently they released a very pretty stamps and dies that cover this theme, but I would never get them in time for the current Inky Paws Challenge. Still I decided not to give up and walked through all my craft supplies stash thinking about a creative use of the stamps and dies in it.

So this first post is all about dies. An arrow in kinda a very basic shape and can be a part of more intricate dies. In fact, when I saw snowflake dies, I understood that many of them can work. So I chose one that I liked most, die-cut it several times and then simply snap with my scissors arrow shapes.

NND Bake 2016 (2)The images from NND Made From Scratch stamp set inspired me to make a sort of a chalkboard that you can usually see at the bakery. So to imitate the characteristic chalkboard look, the stamps were randomly heat embossed on a black card stock with a detailed white embossing powder. Then the borders of the panel were sponged with a white pigment ink what added even more interest. In order to tie all the element together on the card I added some black arrows to the background, colored the hearts with a pink paint and adhered some light pink sequins.

NND Bake 2016 (1)

That’s all for today! Hope this post will inspire you to give a new life to your dies using them in a creative way! Stay tuned for more ideas and thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

3 thoughts on “Stretch Your Supplies Mini Card Series – Dies

  1. What a great idea to use a snowflake die to create some arrows! I love that! Your card is so beautiful with the “chalkboard” look! I love the pink and black color combo too! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!

Leave a Reply

