Enjoy Your Day – Birthday Card Series

WP9 Enjoy Your Day 2016 (1)

Hello guys!

I finally found some time last Sunday and inked the beautiful stamps from WPlus9 Freehand Florals set that were dyeing in my stash and came out with a floral composition that you can see in the picture above.

WP9 Enjoy Your Day 2016 (3)

Perhaps the most difficult and time-consuming  part of the whole cardmaking process was a search of a perfect color combo among my dye inks as this stamp set is a layering one. It means that you need two or three different gradient shadings of the same color to stamp on top of each other. At the end of this post I’m going to share some combination that worked for me, I used Hero Arts and Simon Says Stamp’s dye inks so I think many of you have them too.

WP9 Enjoy Your Day 2016 (2)

Some elements on the card were die-cut and mounted on a foam tape; and some were stamp straight on the card base and created the underlayer. For the sentiment I used a black card stock as I feel like it brings more contrast and makes the sentiment stand out against the colorful flowers. A few sequins and a little bit of saddle shimmer finished this card!

As always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me comments! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

DYE INKS:

orange combo: SSS MelonHA Orange SodaSSS Coral Reef

pink-raspberry combo: HA Bubble GumSSS Doll PinkHA Raspberry Jam

greens: SSS Green AppleSSS Green Leaf

blues: SSS Surf BlueSSS Island BlueMemento Danube Blue

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Enjoy Your Day – Birthday Card Series

Leave a Reply

