Mother’s Day Card – Watercolor Card Series (ft. WPlus9)

WP9 MOM 2016 (2)

Hello guys!

Today I’m sharing a very special project. To be honest this card took me a while to be done and it’s definitely not the one that can be replicate easily, but since it’s for my mom, I think that the result is worth the effort.

WP9 MOM 2016 (3)

Basically I did a no-line water coloring on this card. I started with a good quality hot pressed watercolor paper. I learned from the last online class I took “Watercolor For Card Makers Intermediate Techniques” that the paper is very (and probably the most) important ingredient for a successful water coloring. So if you struggle with water coloring, I highly recommend you to invest on a high quality paper rather then on other supplies.

As a watercolor medium I chose Winsor & Newton Professional watercolors in tubes. Recently I got some new colors and couldn’t wait to give them a try. And since I was going to use lots of pinks, I stamped a Beautiful Bouquet of Ranunculus from WPlus9 in a very light pink ink. Then I worked on every single petal separately.

WP9 MOM 2016 (1)

No need to tell you that after spending all that time on water coloring, I decided to keep the main focus on it and didn’t add any other embellishment except of the heat embossed sentiment on vellum in antique gold color .

Hope this card will give you some ideas for your Mother’s Day cards! If so, please, link your projects to me! I’m very curios to see what you are working at! And as always thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me comments! I really appreciate it a lot!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

 

5 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card – Watercolor Card Series (ft. WPlus9)

Leave a Reply

