Positive & Negative Masking Techniques (ft.Paper Smooches Stamps)

Happy Birthday PS 2015 (3)

Hello guys!!!

Today I’m back with two cards at once. The spring is right here so these are spring looking birthday cards because to be honest who doesn’t need birthday cards! Right! 😉

I really stretched my dies and tried to get more use of them. On these cards I literally used every single die-cut piece I had and achieved two different looks. The pretty floral stamps are from Paper Smooches Botanicals 2 stamp set as well as the die-cut greeting that is from Birthday Words die set.

Happy Birthday PS 2015 (1)

So on one card after die-cutting the circle from masking paper I applied the negative part of the sheet on the card front, made some stamping inside the circle and then die-cut and layered inlay Happy Birthday sentiment, saving all the colorful letters I got from the die-cut sentiment for the second card.

Happy Birthday PS 2015 (4)

On the second one I used the positive part of the masking paper, this time I made some stamping around it and applied in the center the negative part left from the die-cut sentiment I used on the first card. Then I went even more crazy and inlaid all the colorful letters inside the sentiment too. I was not thinking ahead so I had to spent much time doing all the scrupulous work, but if you want to recreate this card, you can simply stamp some more flowers and leaves in the area and then pop up with foam tape the black panel on top. The result would be much rather the same.

Happy Birthday PS 2015 (5)

Happy Birthday PS 2015 (2)

I don’t want this post become too long. So if anything is still unclear or you have any doubt, feel free to leave your question in the comment area. I will be happy to answer!

SPARKS BADGE

That’s all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

