You Add Color To My Life (ft.Paper Smooches Stamps)

PS U Add Color 2016 (1)

Happy Tuesday!!!

I’ve just popped in for a very quick post as I want to share with you a new card made using only one stamp set I Heart Art from Paper Smooches! It’ a very cute set especially if you are a craft person like me!!!

PS U Add Color 2016 (4)

Hope this post will give you some ideas how you can stretch the stamps you already have in your stash and get more out of them. My card sketch was based on two offset panels that I wished to put on top of the card front. I needed one with black and white stripes and so I created my own pattern paper using a solid pencil image from the stamp set. I repeatedly stamped it with a pigment black ink. To arrange the front panel I did some masking for stamping and added a few little free-hand details to achieve the desired look. First I sketched them with a pencil and then went with copic multiliner on top as I was going to use copic markers for coloring.

PS U Add Color 2016 (2)

I decided to put in focus my sentiment so I filled with black the open space on the easel image and then heat embossed the sentiment with a white embossing powder and finally brought some finish touches.

PS U Add Color 2016 (3)

I’m sharing this card on Paper Smooches blog too for their monthly challenge “Black/White With A Pop Of Color “! So be sure to check what other crafters came up with.

SPARKS BADGE

That’s all for today! As always thanks so much for stopping by! Have a great week!

Tatiana

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “You Add Color To My Life (ft.Paper Smooches Stamps)

Leave a Reply

