Wisking You A Happy Birthday – Birthday Card Series (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

NND Wisking HB 2016 (3)

Happy Friday to all!

Today I popped in to share with you a sweet birthday card. I’m so inspired by the picture Newton’s Nook Designs chose for their Inky Paws Challenge #30!!! Maybe it’s all because tulips are my favorite flowers! 😉 Or just because adore the soft spring colors on it!!!

IPC_30_SPRINGSo I went for a soft look and simply colored with copics some cute images from NND Made From Scratch stamp set. Like many others this stamp set has been a while in my stash and was not used yet! And I’m so happy finally to put my hands on it!

NND Wisking HB 2016 (1)

I fussy cut all the colored images with my good old scissors, plus did my favorite tip for the cut edges: I colored them all with a black marker so that they seem to be cut out perfectly. Then I die-cut (this time with my fancy Big Shot) some elements for the layout and blended a soft blue ink on the card base. This is pretty much all! I arranged all the bits and pieces on the card base, adhered them with foam tape, added lots of sparkle and shine accents and achieved this pretty super sweet birthday card!

NND Wisking HB 2016 (5)

The matching sentiment finished and tired together everything!!! I’m sure the recipient will be happy!!!

NND Wisking HB 2016 (2)Hope my card will inspire you to do something creative during the week-end! If so, can’t wait to see your works!

Thanks so much for stopping by and for kind words and comments you leave me! Have a GREAT week-end!!!

Tatiana

COPICS:

G20-YG13-YG17                                  RV00-RV10-RV02-RV04

BV000-BV00-BV11                              C00-C1-C3

SUPPLIES:

7 thoughts on “Wisking You A Happy Birthday – Birthday Card Series (ft. Newton’s Nook Designs)

  1. This card is so lovely! I love the colors you used and the fun glossy effects! What a wonderful spring birthday card! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge at Newton’s Nook Designs.

    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

Leave a Reply

